It is sweeter the second time around

It is always sweeter the second time around. It’s been 2 years where my life was devastated and it’s hard for me to move on. 2 years ago my uncle died because of he was murdered. I still remember that day when I feel  of losing someone close to your heart, a good person, willing to sacrifice himself for his family including our family that just died with just one snap. On the day my uncle died, I was in Batangas State University and I felt that this place is worth remembering and I told to myself that this place broke my heart. One of the lowest points in my life. And I felt that I cannot move on from that event of my life because you cannot change on what has happened.

Last Nov. 17, 2013 we will be having our South Luzon Youthfest in Batangas State University. That is the exact place where I don’t want to come back in. The place wherein I cannot move on. But the Lord told me that “This is what I have prepared for you because I love you so much”.  And that made me just say yes to God’s response for his limitless love  for me. And truly, this youthfest is a manifestation of how God is true to His promise. His love never fails, it never gives up and His love never runs out. And it is Jesus who could only satisfy my heart. From that day, I see why I had to suffer to much pain in my heart 2 years ago. It is because He wants to tell me that His love never ends. His faithfulness never ends. God never fails. 2 years ago I carry that burden of not moving forward but the Lord allowed me to move forward because “All you need to experience His immense love is Christ”.  The Lord allowed me to experience His love again in that place that He never turns back. His timing is always perfect and He just wants us to experience that it is all part of His limitless love. Limitless in a sense that it never ends 2 years ago. His love will continue and on and on. God’s love is truly sweeter the second time around.

 And I thought that I would never come back in that place because of the bad memories I had. And I thought that it will just be a memory in my mind. But God has a different plan for me. He has a perfect reason for everything. He has that perfect moment where you’ll realized that it is all part of His great plan. All we have to do is to just say yes to his calling and never say no because of you limitations. Because of our “Yes” we can experience that limitless faith, love and happiness because Christ lives in us. And because we have experience His limitless faith, love and happiness our lives will never be the same again.

1 Cor. 2:9 “What no one ever saw or hear, what no one thought could ever happen of the very things the Lord has prepared for those who love Him.”

Leave a Reply

