With One Yes, Changes My Life Forever

I am a typical rebel boy just as many other boys out there. I do go out with people just to play computer. Sneaking out at night just to go out with my friends. Hanging out with friends that do smoke, drink etc. Catching many fishes in the sea. And not following my parents.
I thought will remain in me until I grow up. I thought I will never have a direction in life. And I thought that the life I have before is the life the life I would embrace for the rest of my life.
But all those things change the moment I said Yes to that Cross.
It was a come from behind win in my life. It saved me from everything that the world is dictating right now.  Before I do love in embracing the life that is full of lies and sins, but now I embrace the life that Jesus did. The moment I said Yes to His call, He change my life forever. I never thought that those 7 days in a week is a journey to Holiness. It is a struggle from the start but I am decided that I am ready to be denied, then take His Cross and follow Him. Those were the things I hold from that day on.
 That Yes is not yet over in my life, as it added another chapter in my life.
Before I dreamed of going to other places just to have fun but because I cling only to the Lord’s promise He brought me to places I could never imagine to spread His Name. I also dreamed of leading people into worship and again, the Lord is true to His promise. Amazing! This things are just a glimpse of His Promise: Fullness of Life
And right now, The Lord is taking me in a mission that is big and uncertain. But again, I am Fearless for the Lord to do his plan because “Mas mahalaga ang pangarap ng Diyos”
‎”What no one ever saw or heard, what no one ever thought could happen, is the very thing God prepared for those who Love Him” — 1 Corinthians 2:9
My Yes will always mean Yes.
3 responses

  1. Nice one Mac! Keep them coming :)) 1 Corinthians 2:9, favorite ko yan!

  2. wow dumami ang bloggers. I will include you in my blog roll! 🙂

    “Mas mahalaga ang pangarap ng Diyos” – FAVORITE!

    1. thanks ate kai! 🙂 Mas naging totoo po sa akin ung quote na un na un ang pinanghahawakan ko for the rest of my life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

